Sharing my personal experiences as a Reiki Master to support others

…on Christmas

This morning I decided to create my first post on this blogsite.  I created this site a few weeks ago, but haven’t started between work, my other job, Scrapbook Stories, and planning Christmas.

So, my first post is similar to a post I sent to my friends and family on Christmas Eve;

Can you think of 5 things you were blessed with….today? Do this everyday and you’ll realize the little things that make your day better. My five? Hmmmmm; 1) filling my house with family, 2) the ability to provide a meal for them, 2) down time with my husband, 3) talking with my mom and dad because we won’t be seeing them on Christmas, 4) time with great friends Beau and Oly, and 5) a great husband who took care of the cooking while I anxiously finished a scrapbook gift. Oh wait, that’s six…nice!!!

The concept of counting at least 5 blessings you had per day is something that I learned several years ago from a massage/Reiki practioner at Bellingham Body Works in Bellingham, Washington.  What I learned and frequently practice is, before you go to sleep every night, write down or think about 5 blessings that occurred during your day…even the little things.  For example, a great conversation you had with a co-worker that you hadn’t had before, or a great brew of coffee that was perfectly strong and sweet, or the satisfaction of knowing you took time for yourself to think about those 5 things.

Give it a try and see how more productive and happy you are about your life.  Your life is better than you thought it was…it always was- you just weren’t recognizing it.  Thank you for taking time to read my post.

Love and Positive Energy on this Christmas Day,

~Christine

Leave a Reply

