Sharing my personal experiences as a Reiki Master to support others

…I dedicate my day

For me, I try to live with Reiki and be aware every single day.  Every morning, I say a personal dedication that helps me focus mentally and spiritually.

Image from spaceg.com

Then I go to my busy, full-time job, and my mental focus is fantastic, but overshadows the spiritual energy.  But, when I take my breaks or have a side conversation with co-workers, I find myself aware that the moment at hand is not work related, it is my time.  So I take a deep breath, give my full attention to the moment, and appreciate it.  I feel calm and peaceful Reiki energy surrounding the interaction- a  great balance to my busy work day.

In our fast-paced society, be sure you choose to make moments for you.  And then appreciate those moments you give yourself.  It takes great power for a person to make time for themselves….and everyone deserves time to themselves.

~Christine

Leave a Reply

