Sharing my personal experiences as a Reiki Master to support others

…I relieved MS pain

I have been treating others with Reiki for over three years, and I recently had the blessed opportunity to treat a woman with Multiple Sclerosis (MS.)   http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0001747/

For those who do not fully understand what MS is; it is a disease of the nervous system.  The myelin sheath is damaged, and the conduction of messages from the brain to the organs in your body are effected.  Here’s an example, think of an electrical extension cord.  You know the plastic that covers the actual wiring?….well, the plastic covering is the myelin sheath and the actual wires are exposed.  If the wires are exposed, then misfirings can occur, and the message that is sent may or may not get to the destination.

The MS treatment was split between myself and one other practitioner.  At the beginning of this treatment, I began at the feet to ground the receiver.  However after less than one minute, I could feel and see the receiver begin to breath deeply, but hesitatingly doing so.  I could see the reciever’s face cringe up because either the individual was holding back emotions and didn’t want to let it go in front of strangers or because it was too painful.  Either way, the receiver let it go.

At this very moment, I knew that I needed to move closer to the receiver’s solar plexus, because this is where control issues reside.  I wanted to help the receiver feel comfortable during the Reiki treatment.  I moved from the feet to the solar plexus and got a message that I needed to use my Power symbol (received as a Second degree practitioner.)  So, I quickly drew a symbol over the receiver’s body.  All of a sudden, I felt an enormous feeling of energy.  This was so intense that I actually teared up- it was so powerfully emotional.

I had never felt energy as emotional or intense as I did that day.  I am so grateful that I was able to provide healing and stress relief to a person suffering from such an ailing disease.

Thank you……

~Christine

Leave a Reply

